apexart :: General Info


General Information   Staff   Board
apexart is a non-profit arts organization in Lower Manhattan that was conceived to offer opportunities to independent curators and emerging and established artists, as well as to challenge ideas about art, its practice and curation. We realize this mission through exhibitions, an international residency, a book publishing initiative, and public programs and events.

apexart welcomes all and is able to accommodate individuals with disabilities.

To receive brochures by mail, sign up for mailings/announcements, or let us know what you think, visit our feedback page.

 
Steven Rand Steven Rand
Executive Director and Founder

steven.rand@apexart.org
Julia Knight
Operations Director

julia.knight@apexart.org
Heather Felty
Media Director

heather.felty@apexart.org
Lorissa Rinehart
Programs Manager

lorissa.rinehart@apexart.org
Ryan Soper
Gallery Production Manager

ryan.soper@apexart.org
 
Melissa Rachleff Burtt
  Clinical Associate Professor, Visual Arts Administration Program, New York University
Tom Keltner
  Executive Vice President & General Counsel | Empire State Realty Trust, Inc.
Jon Kessler
  Associate Professor, Visual Arts Division of Columbia University School of the Arts / Artist, NYC
Leonard Lehrer
  Director, Printmaking Convergence Program, Department of Art & Art History, University of Texas at Austin
Albert Mobilio
  Author, Editor Bookforum
Sina Najafi
  Editor-in-chief of Cabinet magazine
Steven Rand
  Artist, NYC
Andras Szanto
  Author and advisor to arts and cultural organizations. Contributing Editor, The Art Newspaper
Gregory Williams
  Assistant Professor of Art History, Boston University, Boston
  291 Church Street
New York, NY 10013 USA
tel. +212 431 5270
fax. +646 827 2487
info@apexart.org
hours: tue - sat 11 - 6 pm
free admission to all events
Directions
To reach apexart, take the 6, A, C, E, J, M, Z, N, R, or Q train to Canal Street or the 1 train to Franklin Street. apexart is located at 291 Church Street between Walker and White Streets, 2 blocks south of Canal Street. see google map